Asian-African Legal Consultative Organization (AALCO)

Welcome to AALCO
Research & Training
Research projects on international law and Training Programmes
Learn More
Seminars & Meetings
Seminars, meetings & workshops held within AALCO or organized jointly with other IGOs
Learn More
Being a legal research organization, we attach great importance to our publications
Learn More
Contact Us
We have the best collection of books on International law which you can enquire about
Learn More
ASIAN-AFRICAN LEGAL CONSULTATIVE ORGANIZATION (AALCO) About AALCO, originally known as the Asian Legal Consultative Committee (ALCC) was constituted on 15 November 1956. It is considered to be a tangible outcome of the historic Bandung Conference, held in Indonesia, in April 1955. Seven Asian States, namely Burma (now Myanmar), Ceylon (now Sri Lanka), India, Indonesia, Iraq, Japan, and the United Arab Republic (now Arab Republic of Egypt and Syrian Arab Republic) are the original
Member States.

Learn More