LIST OF PARTICIPANTS AT THE 51ST ANNUAL SESSION OF AALCO HELD FROM 18-22 JUNE 2012 AT ABUJA, FEDERAL REPUBLIC OF NIGERIA

1. Arab Republic of Egypt	H.E. Mr. Yousef Shawky Ambassador of Egypt to Nigeria Head of Delegation
	Mr. Abdelmohsen Shafey Third Secretary Delegate
2. People's Republic of China	Ms. Chen Peijie Head of Delegation Foreign Ministry of People's Republic of China
	Mr. Li Yongsheng Adviser Foreign Ministry of People's Republic of China
	Mr. Wang Lixin Adviser Foreign Ministry of People's Republic of China
	Mr. Jianue Lan Deputy Head Political Section Chinese Embassy in India, Adviser
3. Ghana	Mr. Benjamin Kunbuor Attorney General Ministry of Justice and Attorney General's Department, Ghana
	Mr. Lartey Patience Adumua Senior State Attorney, Ghana
4. India	H.E. Mr. Mahesh Sachdev High Commissioner of India to Nigeria
	Mrs. Uma Sekhar Director (Legal & Treaties) Ministry of External Affairs New Delhi. Umasekhr5@hotmail.com

5. Indonesia	Mr. Raudin Anwar Head of Delegation Secretary of the Directorate General of Law and International Treaties, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
	H.E. Mr. Sudirman Haseng Delegate
	Mrs. Chairijah, Delegate
	Mr. Catur Hadianto Delegate
	Ms. Siti Fatimah Delegate
	Ms. Ave Maria Sihombing Delegate
6. Islamic Republic of Iran	Mr. Seyed Hossein Enayat Head of Delegation Deputy Director General of Legal Department Islamic Republic of Iran
	Prof. Djamshid Momtaz Delegate
	Mr. Sattar Ahmadi Delegate
7. Iraq	H.E. Mr. Hassan Halbose Al-Shammri Minister of Justice Iraq
	Ms. Zena Dera Dhahir Official Ministry of Foreign Affairs
	Mr. Sadeq Abood Abood Ooai Delegate
	Mr. Abdul Kareem Al-Maini Ahmed Director General

	Mr. Jasim Mohamed Farman Delegate
	Mr. Yaseen Taha Waies Al-Doori Delegate
8. Japan	Amb. Yasuji Ishigaki Special Assistant to the Minister for Foreign Affairs Head of Delegation
	Mr. Ken Sakaguchi Delegate Ministry of Foreign Affairs
	Mr. Shunsuke Nagano Delegate Embassy of Japan, India
9. Republic of Kenya	Ms. Dorca Auma Achapa Head of delegation Deputy Solicitor General Kenya
	Ms. Njeri Mwangi Wachira Senior Deputy Chief State Counsel. Delegate
	Mr. Anthony Btetsa Masinde Second Secretary Delegate
10. Democratic People's Republic of Korea	Mr. Jong Hak Se Head of Delegation Ambassador of DPR Korea to Nigeria
	Mr. Kim Myong Chol Delegate, Section Chief, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
	Mr. Choe Yong Chol Delegate, Desk Officer, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
11. Republic of Korea	Mr. Soonchun Lee Head of Delegation

	Mr. Sanghee Seok Delegate
	Mr. Jong Kwon Youn Delegate
12. State of Kuwait	Dr. Muhammad Abdullah Al-Ansari Under Secretary-Information Technology and Statistics Affairs, Ministry of Justice & Head of the Delegation
	H.E. Saadi Al Asousi Ambassador of State of Kuwait to Abuja
	Mr. Khalid Alfarhan Third Secretary, Embassy of Kuwait to Abuja.
	Mr. Eisa Ali Al-Basher Secretary, Minister Office Ministry of Justice
13. Malaysia	Hon. Tan Sri Abdul Gani Patail (Head of Delegation) Attorney General of Malaysia
	Hon. Datuk Azailiza Mohd Ahad Deputy Secretary General 1 Attorney General's Chambers, Malaysia
	Mr. Mohd Radzi Harun Head of the International Affairs Division International Affairs Division Attorney General's Chambers, Malaysia
	Ms. Farhani Ahmad Tajuddin Senior Federal Counsel International Affairs Division Attorney General's Chambers, Malaysia
14. Union of Myanmar	Daw (Ms) Hla Myo Nwe Deputy Director General Ministry of Foreign Affairs Head of Delegation

	U (Mr.) Thiha Han Director Ministry of Foreign Affairs Delegate
	U (Mr.) Kyaw Kyaw Naing Deputy Director, AG's Office Delegate
15. Nepal	Mr. Bhesh Raj Sharma Secretary Ministry of Law, Justice, Constituent Assembly and Parliamentary Affairs Government of Nepal
	Mr. Narendra Man Shrestha Joint Secretary
	Mr. Arun Prasad Dhital Ambassador of Nepal to South Africa
16. Federal Republic of Nigeria	H.E. Mr. Mohammed Bello Adoke (SAN) CFR Head of Delegation
	Mrs. I.R. Njokanma Delegate
	Mrs. M.U. Agbamuche Delegate
	Mr. R.K. Moses Delegate
	Mr. M.U. Williams Delegate
	Mrs. L.A. Amego Delegate
17. Pakistan	Mr. Ahmed Ali Sirohey Head of Delegation
	Mr. Nasir Mehmood Delegate

18. Palestine	Mr. Abu Zaid D. Montase Ambassador of Palestine to Abuja
19. Kingdom of Saudi Arabia	Dr. Sheikh Issa bin Abdullah Al-Ghaith, Advisor Hon'ble Minister of Justice office
	Dr. Mohammad bin Abdul Rahman Al-Shammari, Director, Legal Department, Ministry of Foreign Affairs
	Mr. Ahmed bin Ibrahim Al-Yousef, Director General Department of International Cooperation, Ministry of Justice
	Dr. Ali bin Fayez Al-Shahri Counsellor General Department of International Cooperation, Ministry of Justice
	Mr. Saa'd bin Saleh Al-Harbi, Department of Public Relations, Ministry of Justice
	Mr. Hassan bin zaki Jallu Department of Information and Publications Ministry of Justice.
20. Republic of South Africa	Mrs. Sonwabise Mzinyathi Head of South African Delegation
	Mr. Mothusi Choeunyane Delegate
21. Sri Lanka	Hon. Rauff Hakeem Minister of Justice (Leader of Delegation)
	Mrs. Kamalini de Silva Secretary, Ministry of Justice Delegate
	Mr. Palitha Fernando, PC Solicitor General, Attorney General's Department Delegate

	Mrs. Nelum Mayadunne Deputy Legal Advisor, Ministry of External Affairs. Sri Lanka.
	Mr. M.H.M. Salman Attorney-At-Law Co-ordinating Secretary to Hon. Minister of Justice
22. Syrian Arab Republic	Mr. Salih Khalid Head of Delegation Embassy of Syria in Abuja.
23. Republic of Tanzania	Mr. Winfrida B. Korosso Assistant Director of Prosecution Head of Delegation
	Mr. Nixon Ndege Ntimbwa Principal State Attorney Delegate
	Mr. Eveyln Godfrey Makala Principal State Attorney Delegate
	Mr. Karim Rashid Kambaga State Attorney Delegate
	Mr. Richard F. Mbaruku Assistant Director, Legislative Draftsman Delegate
24. Thailand	H.E. Mr. Somchai Powcharoen Ambassador of Thailand to Abuja
	Ms. Ek-on Khunacharoen First Secretary Delegate
	Mr. Benjamin Sukanjanajtee First Secretary Delegate
25. Uganda	Hon'ble Mr. Fredrick Ruttindi Deputy Attorney General/ Minister of State for Justice

		Mr. Farouq Lubega Senior State Attorney Ministry of Justice and Constitutional Affairs
26.	Republic of Yemen	Dr. Mohammed Ahmed Ali Al-Mekhlafi Minister of Legal Affairs Ministry of Legal Affairs Alwaly56@gmail.com
		Sultan Mohamed Saif Al-Jaradi The Counsel of the Ministry of Legal Affairs Email: aljarady.s.s@y.net.ye
Noi	n-members	
1.	Morocco	
2.	Russian Federation	Ms. Diana Eloeva Head of Delegation
<u>Spe</u>	cial Meetings	
1.	Dr. Rohen Perara	(Former member ILC)-Chairman, UN Ad-Hoc Committee on Measures to Eliminate International Terrorism
2.	UNODC	Ms. Mariam Sissoko, UNODC Representative in Nigeria
		Ms. Ukamaka Osigwe, Consultant in Project Administrative Support.
3.	ITLOS	Judge Albertus Hoffmann, Vice President, 22609 Hamburg, Germany Email: <u>vorbeck@itlos.org</u> fax: 49 40 35607275
3.	Commodore Austin Owhor-Chuku	Federal Republic of Nigeria (Navy)
4.	Mr. Mathew Egbadon	Representative of the Director General of NIMASA, Nigeria

International Organizations:

1.ICRCMr. Umesh Kadam Veersen
Regional Legal Advisor, Nairobi

Ms. Osuman Lye Judith Multilateral Liaison Officer, ICRC Abuja

Arbitration Centres

- 1. Mrs. Eunice R. Oddiri Director Regional Centre for International Commercial Arbitration Lagos
- 2. Mr. Sundra Rajoo Director Kuala Lumpur Regional Centre for Arbitration, Kuala Lumpur

AALCO Secretariat

Secretary General H.E. Prof. Dr. Rahmat Mohamad

Dr. Xu Jie Deputy Secretary General

Dr. Hassan Soleimani Deputy Secretary General

Dr. Yasukata Fukahori Deputy Secretary General

Ms. Anuradha Bakshi Assistant Principal Legal Officer

Ms. Shannu Narayan Legal Officer

Mr. S. Pandiaraj Legal Officer

Ms. Manju Gupta Documents Officer