II. BUREAU OF THE CONFERENCE

President of the Session	Dr. Nagendra Singh Chief Election Commissioner of India. (Now Judge of the International Court of Justice, The Hague)		
Vice-President	Hon'ble Mr. L. A. M. Brewah Attorney-General & Minister for Justice, Government of Sierra Leone.		
Secretary-General	Mr. B. Sen Secretary-General, Asian-African Legal Consultative Committee.		
Chief Conference Officer	Dr. S. P. Jagota Joint Secretary & Legal Adviser, Ministry of External Affairs, Government of India.		
Sub-C	ommittee (of the whole) on the Law of the Sea		
Chairman	Mr. J. D. Ogundere Deputy Solicitor-General. Government of Nigeria.		
Later	Mr. A. A. Adediran Solicitor-General, Government of Nigeria.		
Rapporteur	Dr. S. P. Jagota Joint Secretary & Legal Adviser, Ministry of External Affairs, Government of India.		

8

Standing Sub-Committee on the Law of International Rivers

9

Chairman

Mr. Eiichi Furukawa First Secretary, Embassy of Japan in India.

Rapporteur

Mr. Mohammed Moustafa Hassan Counsellor, Council of State, Arab Republic of Egypt.

Standing Sub-Committee on the International Sale of Goods

Chairman

Dr. K. Nishimura (Japan)

Rapporteur

Mr. K.B. Olukolu State Counsel, Government of Nigeria.

DELEGATES, OBSERVERS AND OTHER **REPRESENTATIVES ATTENDING THE** FOURTEENTH SESSION

A. DELEGATIONS OF MEMBER STATES

ARAB REPUBLIC OF EGYPT

Member (Leader of Delegation)	Hon'ble Mr. Abdel Aziz Elghamry President of the Court of Appeal.		
Alternate Member	Mr. Safie Abdel Hameed Minister Plenipotentiary, Ministry of Foreign Affairs.		
Alternate Member	Mr. Mohamed Moustafa Hassan Counsellor, Council of State, Arab Republic of Egypt.		
BURMA	Not Represented		
GHANA			
Member			
(Leader of Delegation)	Dr. S.K.B. Asante Solicitor-General		
Alternate Member	Mr. W.W.K. Vanderpuye Director, Legal & Consular Department, Ministry of Foreign Affairs.		
Adviser	Mr. G. Nikoi State Attorney.		
Adviser	Mr. E.W. Okyere Boakey First Secretary, Ghana High Commission.		

11

INDIA

Member (Leader of Delegation)	Mr. Niren De Attorney-General of India.		
	Dr. Nagendra Singh Chief Election Commissioner of India. (Now Judge-Elect, International Court of Justice, The Hague)		
Alternate Member	Mr. V.C. Trivedi Secretary, Ministry of External Affairs.		
Alternate Member	Dr. S.P. Jagota Joint Secretary & Legal Adviser, Ministry of External Affairs.		
Alternate Member	Mr. P.B. Venkatasubramanian Joint Secretary & Legal Adviser, Ministry of Law.		
Senior Adviser	Dr. N.K. Panikkar Director, Indian Institute of Oceanography, Panaji, Goa.		
Senior Adviser	Captain F.L. Fraser Chief Hydrographer to the Government of India, Dehra Dun.		
Senior Adviser	Mr. S.N. Gupta Joint Secretary, Ministry of Irrigation & Power.		
Senior Adviser	Mr. N.N. Jha Director, United Nations Division, Ministry of External Affairs.		
Special Adviser	Mr. G.A. Shah Joint Secretary (Retired) Ministry of Law.		

	12		13
Special Adviser	Mr. T. S. Rama Rao Professor and Head of the Department of International Law, University of Madras.	Adviser	Mr. G. S. Raju Assistant Legal Adviser, Legal & Treaties Division, Ministry of External Affairs.
Special Adviser	Dr. Surya P. Sharma Dean and Head of the Law Department, University of Kurukshetra.	Adviser	Mr. K. K. Chopra Assistant Legal Adviser, Legal & Treaties Division, Ministry of External Affairs.
Special Adviser	Mr. M. K. Nawaz Director, Indian Society of International Law, New Delhi.	Adviser	Mr. K. L. Sarma Assistant Legal Adviser, Ministry of External Affairs.
Adviser	Mr. V. N. Nagaraja Member, Indo-Bangladesh Joint Rivers Commission, Ministry of Irrigation & Power.	Adviser	Mrs. R. Lakshmanan Law Officer, Legal & Treaties Division, Ministry of External Affairs.
Adviser	Mr. M. C. Basu Senior Specialist, Planning Commission.	Adviser	Miss Sushma Malik Law Officer, Legal & Treaties Division. Ministry of External Affairs.
Adviser	Professor P. C. George Joint Commissioner for Fisheries, Ministry of Agriculture.	Adviser	Mr. I. C. Jain Law Officer, Legal & Treaties Division, Ministry of External Affairs.
Adviser	Mr. S. M. S. Chadha Deputy Secretary (UN), Ministry of External Affairs.	Adviser	Mr. S. C. Jain Law Officer, Legal & Treaties Division, Ministry of External Affairs.
Adviser	Mr. P. R. Sood Deputy Secretary (UN) Ministry of External Affairs.	INDONESIA Member	Mr. Achmad Djamirin
Adviser	Dr. (Mrs.) K. Thakore Assistant Legal Adviser,	(Leader of Delegation)	Minister – Charge d' Affairs, Embassy of Indonesia, New Delhi.
	Legal & Treaties Division, Ministry of External Affairs.	Alternate Member	Mr. Enny Soeprapto Department of Foreign Affairs.

14

Mr. Witjaksono

Adviser Mr. Slamet First Secretary, Embassy of Indonesia, New Delhi.

Adviser

IRAN

Member H. E. Mr. E. Kazemi (Leader of Delegation) Ambassador, Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

Alternate Member

Mr. M. A. Kardan Embassy of Iran in India.

Department of Foreign Affairs.

IRAQ

Member H. E. Dr. Abdullah Salloum (Leader of Delegation) Al-Samarrai, Ambassador of Iraq in India. Alternate Member Mr. Saib Bafi

Counsellor, Embassy of Iraq in India.

Adviser Mr. Sabah Al-Rawi Embassy of Iraq in India.

JAPAN

Adviser

Member Dr. Kumao Nishimura (Leader of Delegation)

Alternate Member Dr. Shigeru Oda Professor of International Law, Tohoku University.

> Mr. Naohiro Kumagai Head of Legal Affairs Division, Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

Adviser

Adviser

Mr. Ryuzo Kikuchi Legal Affairs Division, Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

Embassy of Japan in India.

Mr. Eijchi Furukawa

First Secretary,

IORDAN

Member (Leader of Delegation)

Mr. Saad Batainah Embassy of Jordan in India.

KENYA

Member (Leader of Delegation)

Mr. C. M. Mwashumbe Counsellor, Kenya High Commission, New Delhi.

KUWAIT

Member

Mr. Khaled H. Al-Khamees (Leader of Delegation) Embassy of Kuwait in India.

MALAYSIA

Member (Leader of Delegation) bin Yusof

Hon'ble Tan Sri Abdul Kadir Attorney-General & Minister of Legal Affairs.

Alternate Member

Adviser

Mr. L. C. Vohrah Senior Federal Counsel.

Mr. Ng Bak Hai High Commission for Malaysia, New Delhi.

15